January 19, 2012

Long overdue update!

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:03 pm by satinmoon

Hello quilters and friends!  Sorry for the delay in updating you, as you might imagine, it has been very busy, but my nephew Clayton told me it was time to do a new blog…so here it is, and hopefully with some photos too.  I am still hoping to open in early February but realizing I just can’t do it all myself….received one of those loud and clear messages to that effect yesterday….I was in the shop alone and had a bad fall, so today I am black, blue, and moving gingerly.  Thankfully I have some wonderful ladies who have been a part of Satin Moon for many years who are helping out…a huge thank you to them! 

The first order of new fabric arrived this week, that was very exciting; now to get it received and then out on the floor.  You will see from the photos that we have some displays in the front windows but much work to do yet!

Please keep sending me your comments about what you would like to see in the new shop, I value your input.  We are also busy compiling a program for classes this spring, stay tuned for that.

Linda

 

Leave a Reply

