November 28, 2010

Market Magic..new and enticing patterns

Posted in Special Events, Techniques and Materials tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 8:26 pm by satinmoon

Florida is the home of  home of Art Gallery Fabrics and several designers who  caught my eye.

 

Pink Sands Designs lovely beginners Bermuda Bag

is  a gorgeous way to use jelly rolls strip sets, or scrap stash strip sets.

I brought back a model in dark blues, thinking of our Asian inspired and Japanese fabrics .

The fresh blues in Star of David

and

Stars of Light fabrics from Fay Nicoll Judaica

 

along with several of  her stunning patterns  like Judaica Trio

 

and Hannuka  HiLights should arrive this week at Satin Moon.

 

Jennifer,  creator of Jennifer Jangles

in  Georgia,

designs  beads and jewelry,

fabric

and patterns

 

She creates a  totally  vibrant statement. I brought back a couple pins and patterns.

Let me know what you LOVE , and I’ll bring in more this spring!

Fresh, cute – like Scrambled Eggs and bright as ever ( free patterns)

 

Me and My Sister ,from Pheonix Arizona inspired me to

bring home their Iron Cozy pattern


and try it out  some Satin Moon fabrics .

Jack and Sue, Punkin and Sweetpea,

from Montana

charmed me with with their enormous collection of


Giclee (zhee-CLAY) ready to sew quilt blocks

all from their personal collection of antique labels. I brought back several dozen for you to chose from.

I am making mine into potholders with Anna Marie Horner fabrics.

SO vintage, SO cute!

 

Bainbridge Island neighbours

Laura and Lynnette

of  Beach Garden Quilts

got my attention with their cute dog leash pattern

but  totally captured me with their floor cloths.

Stash fabric , glued onto window blind material is the basis

to these charming floor mats- that I will teach you in March 2011!

 

I’m still debating on the fabric to use for

Bella Nonna’s new All Ruffled Up Handbag

and how to use the exquisite

leather squares for her

leather ornament patterns. I did bring back a dozen squares  to share .

 

Of course the talk of the Market  was from our own Island

Sharron Pederson’s Rose of Sharon,  autographed book,

stencil templates

 

and DVD. We have just 2 of each one.

 

Next Sunday I’ll give you a preview of our 3rd annual

CRAFT BAZAAR…

before finishing up market news with some of the toys and notions I found.

 

 

Leave a Reply

