October 15, 2009

Sharing the Wealth

Posted in People of Satin Moon, Techniques and Materials tagged , at 9:35 pm by satinmoon

I’ve been an art teacher most of my life. I love to do research and find resources for others, so noodling around on the NET, to find cool links for Satin Moon is a weakness of mine.

hushabyetuttitle

One of my very favourite project sites on the Satin Moon link page is Moda Bake Shop. It is bursting with great ideas for using precuts. The one that intrigues me the most is the Scruffily Quilt. If you have made one I would love to see it.

pippa-moore

My good friend and philanthropist Pippa Moore lives up island. I never get to spend enough time with her, Joan and Judy, so I visit her blog often. Of particular fascination is her textile teaching project Uganda. I encourage you to follow and contribute.

DSC_0115

darcy_pilgrim milagro_tn

Darcy Faulk is another good friend and art quilter from Flagstaff Arizona. I taught her wonderful scientific son, and she taught and inspired me with art quilting. Darcy is a philosophical story teller and artist whose word and work are always a source of meditation and reflection.

Just for fun, I visit OLIVA, one of my very favourite children’s book characters… whose fabric we carry.

Make sure to check “Fun With Olivia” out!

olivia

Leave a Reply

